↑ Return to COMPANY POLICIES

Rental Requirements

Leasing requirements

Age – Anyone renting and/or operating a boat must be at least 26 years old and have prior boating experience operating the type of boat reserved. If born on or after January 1, 1988, operator has to of completed a NASBLA-approved boater education course prior to operating a vessel powered by a motor of 10 horsepower or more. The law requires that persons affected by this legislation have in their possession a Boating Safety Education I.D. Card issued by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission and photographic I.D. while operating a vessel.

Experience – Anyone operating a boat must have prior boating experience operating the type of boat they are Lessing/operating. Example types would be power boats, outboard, equivalent size, wheel steering, exc.

Photo ID and valid Credit Card – You will also need to provide a government issue photo I.D. such as driver’s license, passport or state I.D. and credit card in your name prior to ever taking possession of the vessel your leasing. If born on or after January 1, 1988, You will have to provide your Boating Safety Education I.D. Card issued by the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission as well.

Payment of Boat Rental – When making your reservation the card you provided will be charged for the full boat rental amount, an $8 per day maintenance charge and tax.